Let’s talk about …. suicide

Today I have the honour of being guest blogger on the Mind website. Head on over to http://www.mind.org.uk/blog/5626_let_s_talk_about_suicide to read my views on why we need to break the silence around suicidal feelings.

While you’re there, don’t forget to check out Mind’s excellent range of online resources on all manner of mental health topics.

About purplepersuasion

40 something service user, activist, writer and mother living with bipolar disorder. Proud winner of the Mark Hanson Prize for Digital Media at the Mind Media Awards #VMGMindAwards 2013. Winner of the World in Mentalists Mood Disorder blog 2012. Regular guest blogger for the International Bipolar Foundation http://www.internationalbipolarfoundation.org/ Expert by Experience working with Mind training department. Working on The Incoming Tide, a bipolar memoir. Find me on Twitter @BipolarBlogger or at my Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/BipolarBlogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let’s talk about …. suicide

  1. Pingback: World Suicide Prevention Day: September 10, 2011 | Phylor's Blog

  2. tigtigs says:

    I don’t know why but for me September is suicide month, I feel worse this month than any other. I tried it once, obviously it didn’t work but that was in september when I was a lot younger and more impetuous than I am now. I wish this black cloud would leave me, it is so so hard. If people knoew what depression was really like, never again would they tell someone to pull them selves together.

Leave a Reply

