First day

My dad blogs as he comes to terms with sudden partial sight loss – day one

partialinsight

If you really want to hear about it, the first thing you’ll probably want to know is when it began. The answer I guess is about 50 years ago. I was sitting in a school classroom one afternoon and the teacher came and spoke to me and asked a question. I looked up and all of my visual field was broken into shards as though the teacher was in a Picasso painting. I was terrified, couldn’t answer and I didn’t know what happened. I thought I was going blind and perhaps I was, but not then. That was one of many episodes but they all resolved quickly.

So when does the real story begin? One evening last week I went upstairs to wash my feet, of all things. While washing them I sensed the usual aura coming on where I see the jagged castellations or the flashing lights, classical symptoms of…

View original post 544 more words

About purplepersuasion

40 something service user, activist, writer and mother living with bipolar disorder. Proud winner of the Mark Hanson Prize for Digital Media at the Mind Media Awards #VMGMindAwards 2013. Winner of the World in Mentalists Mood Disorder blog 2012. Regular guest blogger for the International Bipolar Foundation http://www.internationalbipolarfoundation.org/ Expert by Experience working with Mind training department. Working on The Incoming Tide, a bipolar memoir. Find me on Twitter @BipolarBlogger or at my Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/BipolarBlogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

