Trying to believe

 

I have to believe
That life has meaning
Somehow
That I am useful here
Sometimes
That I make small differences
Somewhere

I have to believe
That I need to stay here
For some time
That all this teaches me 
Something

Excerpt from Ann Thorp’s Belief (set to music as the litany from Howard Goodall’s Eternal Light: a requiem)

About purplepersuasion

40 something service user, activist, writer and mother living with bipolar disorder. Proud winner of the Mark Hanson Prize for Digital Media at the Mind Media Awards #VMGMindAwards 2013. Winner of the World in Mentalists Mood Disorder blog 2012. Regular guest blogger for the International Bipolar Foundation http://www.internationalbipolarfoundation.org/ Expert by Experience working with Mind training department. Working on The Incoming Tide, a bipolar memoir. Find me on Twitter @BipolarBlogger or at my Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/BipolarBlogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Trying to believe

  1. Liz BUITRAGO says:

    you DO make a difference.

  2. You better believe it because you do & you are.

  3. Liz says:

    You have touched the lives of people in ways that you probably can’t imagine. These words do not come with any burden of responsibility to do so in the future. I like to believe that you will be safe because your blog has become part of my life and given it meaning.

Leave a Reply

